Luna

Luna speaks again. Her voice has grown in volume with the brightness of the leaves. But then they shall fall. All together, we all fall down. I fall.

My sheep skin looks at me in question when I ask for his warm embrace. “I am not ready for this neediness”, he says. “Why do you call upon me now? I have yet to prepare”.

I didn’t know it was coming so suddenly either. I didn’t know Luna would be so strong. She pulls my tendons, my strings, my stamina and drops me to my elbows on the ground; still she shines gracefully. Leaving no boundary uncrossed, I am soon to bleed when she strikes.

A lesson of resignation.

Leave a Reply

